Council II – Committee Summary Report

Date of Council Report: July 27, 2009

Submitted By: Aggie Hale, Council II Chair

Chirag Bhatt, Council II Vice-Chair

Committee Charges:

See individual committee reports under separate cover.

Committees Assigned to Council II:

1. **Program Standards Committee:**

Chair – Liza Frias (Industry Retail) Vice Chair – Ron Klein (Regulatory State)

a) Certification of Food Safety Regulation Professionals Sub-Committee – Workgroup 1

Co-Chair – Susan Kendrick (Regulatory State) Co-Chair – John Marcello (Regulatory Federal)

b) Interdisciplinary Food Borne Illness Training Programs

 $Sub\text{-}Committee-Workgroup\ 2$

Chair – Michele Samarya – Tim (Regulatory Local) Vice-Chair Elizabeth Budgen (Industry Other)

2. **Inspection Scoring Form Committee**

Co-Chair – Chuck Catlin (Industry Food Service) Co-Chair – Liz Pozzebon (Regulatory Local)

3. Food Contact Utensil Barrier Usage Committee

Co-Chair – Stephen Posey (Industry Food Service)

Co-Chair – Dr. Julie Albrecht (Academia)

4. Electronic Reporting Committee

Co-Chair – Chirag Bhatt (Industry Other)

Co-Chair – Kimberly Stryker (Regulatory State)

5. National Voluntary Assessment Information System Committee

Co-Chair – Ric Mathis (Regulatory State) Co-Chair- LeAnn Chuboff (Industry Other)

6. Food Manager Training, Testing and Certification Committee

Chair – Joyce Jensen (Regulatory Local) Vice Chair – Jeff Hawley (Industry Retail)

Progress Report/Committee Activities:

See individual committee reports under separate cover.

Requested Actions for all Council II Committees:

The CFSRP, FMTTC and the Utensil Barrier Committee have submitted new rosters to reflect changes to membership. At this time, there are no other considerations requested from the committees under Council II.

I have not received a report nor a statement that there is no report from the NVEAIS as of this date. I will forward that information as soon as I receive it.